Link back to Home.
Home  |   Air  |   Water  |   Land  |   Permits  |   Online Services   |   Contact Us  |  State Parks

Main content begins below.

For the agenda to this board's next meeting, please visit the Sunshine Notice.

For information regarding this board or a board member please contact Ronald Zurawwski
Return to the Boards and Commissions Directory 



Home > State Oil and Gas Board

Board Characteristics: Six members: three appointed by the Governor for four-year terms and three ex officio. Composed of the Commissioner of Environment and Conservation (who shall act as chairperson) or his designee; the Commissioner of Economic and Community Development or his designee; the Chairperson of the Conservation Commission; a member from the oil/gas industry; a member from the mineral industry; and an owner of oil or gas property.

Commissioned under: T.C.A. 60-1-201

The statute authorizing this board expires: June 30, 2011

Member Term Expires Representation
Bill Ray 06-30-2007 Oil/Gas Property Owner
Brian Hensley Ex Officio

Commissioner's Designee,
Economic and Community Development

Chris Marsh 06-30-2008 Oil and Gas Industry
Will Martin Ex Officio
Conservation Commission
Jim Washburn 06-30-2008 Mineral Industry
Ronald Zurawski, Chair Ex Officio
Commissioner's Designee,
Environment and Conservation