Link back to Home.
Home  |   Air  |   Water  |   Land  |   Permits  |   Online Services   |   Contact Us  |  State Parks

Main content begins below.

For the agenda to this board's next meeting, please visit the Sunshine Notice.

For information regarding this board or a board member please contact Technical Secretary
Return to the Boards and Commissions Directory 



Home > Great Smoky Mountains Park Commission

Board Characteristics: Five members appointed by the Governor for five-year terms. The commissioner of tourist development shall serve as an ex officio member of the commission. The commission is required to meet at least once every six months to perform its functions.

Commissioned under TCA 11-19-101

The statute authorizing this board expires:

Member Term Expires Representation
Commissioner Jim Fyke Ex Officio Commissioner, Department of Environment and Conservation
Bill Clabough
06-30-2011 Board Member
Daniel Lawson
06-30-2012 Board Member
David Willard 06-30-2008 Vice-Chairman
H. Dean Stone
06-30-2009 Chairman
Jamesena Miller
06-30-2010 Board Member
Commissioner Susan Hinchcliff Whitaker Ex Officio

Commissioner, Department of Tourist Development