Link back to Home.
Home  |   Air  |   Water  |   Land  |   Permits  |   Online Services   |   Contact Us  |  State Parks

Main content begins below.

This board meets at 9:00 am on the following dates in 2007:

February 16 - Nashville
June 15 - Jackson
October 19

For the agenda to this board's next meeting, please visit the
Sunshine Notice

For information regarding this board or a board member please contact [email protected]
Return to the Boards and Commissions Directory



Home > TN Historical Commission

Board Characteristics: Twenty-nine members: 24 appointed by the Governor for terms of five years and 4 ex officio members. To be composed of the State Historian, the State Archaeologist, the Commissioner of Environment and Conservation, the State Librarian and Archivist as ex officio members, and 24 members who shall be equally divided among the three grand divisions of the state.

Commissioned under T.C.A. 4-11-102

The statute authorizing this board expires: June 30, 2011

Member Term Expires Representation
Jim Fyke ExOfficio Commissioner TDEC
Mayor Tobie Bledsoe 10-31-2011 East Tennessee
Hortense P. Cooper 06-30-2007 Middle Tennessee
Dr. Calvin Dickinson 09-30-2010 Middle Tennessee
Walter T. Durham Ex Officio State Historian
Sam D. Elliott, Esq. 05-31-2010 East Tennessee
Mike Moore Ex Officio
State Archaeologist
John E. Harkins 09-30-2010 West Tennessee
Mark C. Hicks, Jr. 09-30-2007 East Tennessee
Norman Hill, Sr. - Chairman 09-30-2009 MiddleTennessee
Isabelle Ladd 09-30-2008 East Tennessee
Dr. Thomas 'Tom' Maher 06-30-2011 East Tennessee
Paula Martin 09-30-2010 Middle Tennessee
Paul Matthews 09-30-2010 West Tennessee
Patrick McIntyre   Executive Director of TN Historical Commission
Elaine Irwin Meyer - Vice-Chairman 09-30-2011 East Tennessee
Dr. Reavis L. Mitchell, Jr. 06-30-2009 Middle Tennessee
Joanne Collum Moore 06-30-2011 West Tennessee

Beverly C. Robertson

09-30-2010 West Tennessee
Clarene P. Russell 09-30-2007 West Tennessee
J. Gray Sasser 09-30-2010 Middle Tennessee
Joe E. Spence 02-28-2011 East Tennessee
Barbara Stegall 09-30-2007 West Tennessee
H. Dean Stone 02-28-2011 East Tennessee
Jeanne D. Sugg Ex Officio
State Librarian and Archivist
Dr. Robert Polk Thomson 06-30-2012 Middle Tennessee
Betty J. Walley 09-30-2007 West Tennessee
Ronald A. Walter 09-30-2007 West Tennessee
Richard Warwick 09-30-2010 Middle Tennessee