Link back to Home.
Home  |   Air  |   Water  |   Land  |   Permits  |   Online Services   |   Contact Us  |  State Parks

Main content begins below.

Water Resources Technical Advisory Committee

The Water Resources Technical Advisory Committee was authorized in the Tennessee Water Resources Information Act of 2002. Members of this committee serve as an advisory group to the Department of Environment and Conservation by making recommendations on water resources issues in response to requests from the department. The committee will assess each issue in some detail to provide insight from diverse perspectives with the objective of helping to refine and improve water management policies or options for the department.

2002 Tennessee Water Resources Information Act
69-7-309. Technical advisory committee. The commissioner shall appoint a technical advisory committee, the number of members to be determined by the commissioner, that shall advise the commissioner on the status of the state's water resources and future planning efforts. The technical advisory committee shall be composed of representatives of federal, state, and local agencies and of appropriate private organizations, including not for profit organizations. No member of this committee is entitled to a salary for duties performed as a member of the committee. No member is entitled to reimbursement for travel and other necessary expenses incurred in the performance of official duties.

Commissioned under Acts 2002, ch. 800, § 10; T.C.A. § 69-8-309

Member Representation
John Brown Tennessee Association of Utility Districts
Scott Davis The Nature Conservancy of Tennessee
W. Scott Gain U.S. Geological Survey
Randy Gentry
Institute for a Secure and Sustainable Environment (University of Tennessee)
Dennis George Center for the Management, Utilization and Protection of Water Resources (Tennessee Tech University)
Bridgette Ellis TVA
Michael Hughes Watauga River Regional Water Authority
Elmo Lunn Former Director of the Water Authority of Dickson County and the Former Director of the TDEC Water Management Division
John McClurkan Tennessee Department of Agriculture
Dave McKinney Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Doug Murphy Tennessee Duck River Development Agency
Tim Roach
Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development
Lynnisse Roehrich-Patrick Tennessee Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations
Bob Sneed U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Brian Sutherland USDA Rural Development
Brian Waldron Memphis Ground Water Institute (University of Memphis)