Link back to Home.
Home  |   Air  |   Water  |   Land  |   Permits  |   Online Services   |   Contact Us  |  State Parks

Main content begins below.

The Board meets on the following dates in 2008, at 2:00 pm CT.

January 9
April 16
July 16*
October 15*

*3rd Wednesday versus the 2nd Wednesday.

The Executive Committee meets on the following dates in 2008, at 10:00 am CT.

February 21
March 20
May 15
June 19
August 21
September 18
November 20


For the Agenda to this board's next meeting, please visit the Sunshine Notice.

For information regarding this board or a board member please contact the Commissioner's Designee
Return to the Boards and Commissions Directory



Home > West Tennessee River Basin Authority

Board Characteristics: Thirty-one members: four appointed by the Governor for four year terms. Members include the Commissioners of Environment and Conservation and Agriculture or their designees; the Executive Director of the Wildlife Resources Agency; the county executive of each county in West TN (20) or their designee; two members of the House from West TN; two members of the Senate from West TN; a person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts; a person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Conservation League; a person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Farm Bureau; and a person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Forestry Association.

Commissioned under T.C.A. 64-1-1101

The statute authorizing this board expires: June 30, 2008

Member Term Expires Representation
Hugh Adams, Secretary
06-30-10 Tennessee Farm Bureau
Dr. James L. Byford
06-30-10 Tennessee Conservation League
Pamela L. Bygden 06-30-10 Tennessee Forestry Association
Mike Pearson 06-30-08 Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts
Dan Eagar Ex-Officio
Commissioner's Designee, Department of Environment and Conservation

Ken Givens

Ex-Officio Commissioner, Department of Agriculture
Jerry Strom Ex-Officio
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Rep. Johnny Shaw
State Representative
Rep. Steve McDaniel   State Representative
Sen. John Wilder
State Senator
Sen. Mark Norris   State Senator
Jimmy Wiseman
County Mayor
  Benton County
Kenny McBride
County Mayor

Carroll County
Troy D. Kilzer
County Mayor

Chester County

Larry Griffin
County Mayor

Crockett County
Jason Scott
County Mayor
  Decatur County
Richard Hill
County Mayor

Dyer County
Rhea "Skip" Taylor
County Mayor

Fayette County
Joe Shepard
County Mayor

Gibson County
Willie Spencer
County Mayor

Hardeman County
Kevin C. Davis
County Mayor
  Hardin County
Franklin Smith , Chairman
County Mayor

Haywood County
Dennis R. McDaniel
County Mayor

Henderson County
Brent Greer, Vice-Chairman
County Mayor
  Henry County
Macie M. Roberson
County Mayor

Lake County
Rod Schun
County Designee

Lauderdale County
Jerry Gist
County Mayor

Madison County
Jai Templeton
County Mayor

McNairy County
Bennie McGuire
County Mayor

Obion County
Jeff Huffman
County Mayor

Tipton County
Houston Patrick
County Mayor

Weakley County